REALTOR® of the Year

Runs until Feb 12, 2023

Runs until Feb 12, 2023


This award is the gold standard of professionalism and service to the Naples Area Board of REALTORS® and its members. The recipient of this award has willingly contributed time, talent and expertise to NABOR's REALTORS® through extensive REALTOR® association and community service. The foremost attribute of the REALTOR® of the Year is the ability to seamlessly blend leadership, competence, dedication, and ethical conduct in business and NABOR service.

Nominations should be based on the following criteria: Lifetime contribution to the board (more than 3 years of service), Recent contributions to the board (the past 3 years of service), Business and community contributions, Florida Realtor contributions and NAR contributions.


Recipients of these awards should be individuals who have made outstanding contributions to NABOR, Florida REALTORS®, NAR and the image of the REALTOR® and Real Estate Profession. The task force should exercise broad discretion in making decisions.


Primary consideration should be given to outstanding contributions and accomplishments of the individual during the past three years with secondary consideration given to accomplishments and contributions made over a lifetime.


In addition, the task force should always consider individuals whose continued and consistent service over an extended period of year’s merits recognition while no single accomplishment or contribution during the period has been sufficient to warrant the award.


Criteria taken into consideration for judging should be as follows:

  • Lifetime contribution to the Board (more than 3 years of service).
  • Recent contributions to the Board (the past 3 years of service).
  • Business and Community Contributions.
  • Florida REALTOR® Contributions
  • NAR Contributions

Former REALTOR® of the Year recipients are not to be considered for the same award which they have received in the past.


2021 - Rick Baranski

2020 - Paula Angelopoulos Urbinati

2019 - Kathy Zorn

2018 - Dominic Pallini

2017 - Rick Fioretti

2016 - Mike Hughes

2015 - Harley Conrad

2014 - Wes Kunkle

2013 - Bill Poteet

2012 - Brenda Fioretti

2011 - Brett Brown

2010 - Arlene Carozza

2009 - Michele Harrison

2008 - Spencer Haynes